A passionate team

While each of us carry our own perspectives and experiences, we are united in the belief that students from underserved communities deserve pathways for economic mobility and independence after high school.

connect with our team

Victoria Chen

Co-founder & executive director

chen@bridge-year.org

Victoria Doan

co-founder & Chief Program Officer

doan@bridge-year.org

Bevyn Howard

Administrative assistant

bevyn@bridge-year.org

Evelyn Melgar​

Program Coordinator

evelyn@bridge-year.org

Tina Smith

Program Operations Manager

tina@bridge-year.org

Alicia Vasquez

Advising Program Manager

alicia@bridge-year.org

Our Operators

BridgeYear operators make our mission possible. They are at the forefront of educating middle and high school students about high-demand, high-growth career opportunities and ensure the success of our Career Test Drive® fairs. Many of our operators go on to become educators, advisors and forces for change, making them the future of our organization.

If you are interested in becoming an operator, please email evelyn@bridge-year.org

We Are hiring!

We looking for talented leaders to join our BridgeYear staff.

CONTACT US

5250 Gulfton Street, Suite 2E

Houston, TX 77081

info@bridge-year.org 

STAY IN TOUCH